Ladies Section


Although there is some recollection of ladies playing on the original site of the club down at commonside, the earliest record of honours board competitions being played is 1937. The section joined the Y.L.C.G.A. in the 1950s and are still members today. Mrs S Webster is longest serving lady member, she joined in 1951 as a junior and went on to be the clubs first female president and is now an honorary member. The ladies section is a small, friendly and vibrant part of the club and new members are always welcome.


The Ladies Dinner and Presentation Evening was held on Friday 10th November.


                                         Prize Winners 2017

Front left, 2017 Captain and Golfer of the Year Madeline Armitage. Front right 2018 Captain Julie Oates.

Top row left to right:  2018 Vice Captain Judy Brooke, Dot Tingle, Faye Williams.

Middle row left to right: Gill Littlewood, Jennifer Wailes, Susan Golembiewski, Deborah Spendler.

Latest News

Mixed Open - Watkinson Trophy 09.09.2019

Mixed Open - Watkinson Trophy

Congratulations to Debbie Spendler and Joe Ratcliffe on…

Ogden Cup Win for Scot Minto 21.06.2019

Ogden Cup Win for Scot Minto

Congratulations to Scot Minto on winning the 2019 Ogden…

9-Hole Clubs Championship Success 21.06.2019

9-Hole Clubs Championship Success

Team and Individual Success at Elland in the Union 9-Ho…